Skip to content

That’s Yummy is a hit!

October 22, 2009

Carrot Cake with Marzipan Carrots

Carrot Cake with Marzipan Carrots

I just got back from the Heart of the Hub fundraiser for Discover Roxbury and my cakes were a hit!  The event started at 6:00 pm and by 7:30 pm my table was empty!  I was made for this business!  I loved sharing my food with the attendees and hearing their high praises for my cakes.  And I also loved the fact that I learned from this experience.  Like how I really need to make my table look more fabulous, I need to bring more food next time and bring my own plates and forks.  But all in all it was a complete success!  Thanks to Derek Lumpkins, Marketing Director for Discover Roxbury, for the opportunity to participate in their annual fundraiser.  I hope I am invited back next year.  And a special thanks to my family for all of their support.  I could not have done any of this without their love and praise!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

