Skip to content

Candy Cane Yummies!

December 7, 2009

Candy Cane Yummies!

I picked up a bag of Hershey’s Candy Cane Kisses the other day to make my first in a serious of Christmas Cookies.  I call this sweet treat CANDY CANE YUMMIES!  And that they are!  It’s based on a peanut butter cookie recipe I found on the Hershey’s website, which is full of great information by the way, and instead of plain chocolate Kisses I used the mint flavored Candy Cane Kisses.

You can find the recipe here but I modified it just a little bit.  The recipe says to roll 1 inch balls out of the dough but I wanted larger cookies so I made mine with a cookie scoop and got about 25.  It also says to place the Kiss into the center of the cookie right after they come out of the oven but as you can see in the picture the start melting right away.  I recommend putting a ‘thumbprint’ into the top of the cookies first using the smaller end of a cork and then placing the Kisses on the cookies after letting them cool for several minutes.  Another tip is to put the candies in the freezer for about 10 – 15  minutes then placing them on the freshly baked cookies.  This will reduce the amount of melting.  But anyway you choose to make these Candy Cane Yummies you can be sure they will be a big hit with your family, friends and coworkers!  I will definitely be giving these out as gifts for the holidays!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 9:56 PM

    Oh my! I wish I can find those in Canada. These cookies looks so good.

Leave a Reply

